Fashion Institute of the Philippines Graduation show 2014 #FIPGrad2014

On Oct 2, 2014 the graduates of Fashion Institute of the Philippines presented their works  through a fashion show at Mega Fashion Hall, Megamall. It was hosted by Ms. International 2013. Ms. Bea Rose Santiago. Many influential names were present at the event.

Fashion Institute of the Philippines / FIP Graduation show 2014
Fashion Institute of the Philippines / FIP Graduation show 2014

I did not have a media/photographer pass, so I try find good spot to take the photos together with other general audience. I found a location where my composition is perfect, then I adjust the settings of my camera to expose it right. I am ready for this I said to myself. As soon as the  program starts, a number of people inside the event area crowded in front of my lens.  I can’t move people away,  so I move my camera and my self to get the shot. In times like this photographers need to adjust to their environment or I could have coordinated with the event organizer ahead of time to secure my pass. haha! Anyway it was fun and I learned a lot!  I was not able get a shot of every work the designers presented that night. Here are my shots. Enjoy!

 

Fashion Institute of the Philippines Alumni

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

By the way I studied fashion photography in Fashion Institute of  the Philippines Makati.

Photography by Mark Francis Gomez
Visit my  portfolio website: markfrancisgomez.com
For general and work inquiries get in touch with us:
markfrancisgphotography@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Fashion Institute of the Philippines Graduation show 2014 #FIPGrad2014

  1. Hi, I’d like to ask permission to post your photos of me and my collection on my page with proper credits, of course. 🙂 Thank you for your time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

